Shaw-cum-Donnington Parish Council

 

Recycling Collection for real Christmas Trees

 

To help West Berkshire residents to have a green Christmas and recycle even more, West Berkshire Council will collect real Christmas Trees from residents even if they do not subscribe to the garden waste collection service.

Real trees should simply be left with your recycling on your scheduled collection day up until Friday 18 January.  Any decorations, lights and pots must be removed before recycling.
 collection day Revised collection day

Christmas and New Year collection dates 2018/19

Mon 24 Dec as normal Mon 24 Dec

Tues 25 Dec will be collected on Thurs 27 Dec

Wed 26 Dec will be collected on Fri 28 Dec

Thurs 27 Dec will be collected on Sat 29 Dec

Fri 28 Dec will be collected on Mon 31 D ec

Mon 31 Dec will be collected on Wed 2 Jan

Tues 1 Jan will be collected on Thurs 3 Jan

Wed 2 Jan will be collected on Fri 4 Jan

Thurs 3 Jan will be collected on Sat 5 Jan

Fri 4 Jan will be collected on Mon 7 Jan

This bin hangerbox

Mon 7 Jan will be collected on Tues 8 Jan

Tues 8 Jan will be collected on Wed 9 Jan

Wed 9 Jan will be collected on Thurs 1 0 Jan

Thurs 1 0 Jan will be collected on Fri 11 J an

Fri 11 Jan will be collected on Sat 12 Jan

 

Collections will return to normal on Monday 14 January 2019

To check collection weeks or for waste service updates during severe weather visit www.westberks.gov.uk/waste

Follow us on Facebook @recyclewestberkshire